Skip to main content

Instructor Awards

Each spring, First-Year Courses honors the most sucessful of our Student Success Seminar instructors with our Outstanding Instructor Awards. Each candidate is nominated by students and winners are selected by a committee based on student evaluations and instructor observations. 

2018-19 Nominees and Winners

Learning Community

Tiffany Hampton (winner)

Lisa Moore


GSD 101

Paula Jones

Cindy Judd (winner)

Aaron Raider

Justin Raymer

Ashley Sweat

Starr Wentzel


GSD 101-Special Populations

Ashton Chaffins

Stephen Fohl (winner)

Sharon Lee

Lynnette Noblitt

Randi Polk


College Specific Student Success Seminars

Sarah Adams

Jose Algarin (winner)

Dominic Ashby

Julie Baltisberger

Dr. Jim Gleason

Kimberly Hale

Dr. Michael Land

Dr. James Lawson

Dan Royalty

Raglena Salmans

Stephen Sumithran

Darlene Stocker

Travis Townsend

Autumn Whitson


Distinguished Outstanding Instructor Award

Dan Royalty (winner)

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/